Math 104.5
Assignments

Due Date

Lecture
Homework in Blackboard
Lecture Questions in Blackboard

Quizzes in Blackboard

Writing Assignment or Discussion Question to do in Blackboard

11:59 pm Thu, Sep 1

Introductory Assignments: Complete the assignments in this row before you go on to do anything else!

Introductory Lecture 1: The Syllabus

Introductory Lecture 2: FAQs

First set of Lecture Questions: Show me that you understand the class structure and the syllabus!

Second set of Lecture Questions: Make sure you can read all the symbols!

no quiz for this lecture

Discussion Question 1: What makes a Good Discussion Board Posting?

First Discussion post due 11:59 pm Mon, Aug 29

11:59 pm Thu, Sep 8

Lecture 1: Mathematical Review

HW 1

Math Review
no quiz for this lecture

no discussion question for this section

11:59 pm Thu, Sep 15

Lecture 2: How to Write Drug Dosages

HW 2

Metric and Apothecary Systems
quiz 1: Metric and Apothecary Systems

Discussion Question 2: Finding Errors in Drug Orders

First Discussion post due 11:59 pm Mon, Sep 12

11:59 pm Thu, Sep 22

Lecture 3: Reading Medication Labels and Basic Dosage Calculations

HW 3

Oral and Parenteral Doses
no quiz for this lecture

Discussion Question 3: Common Errors in Oral and Parenteral Dosage Administration

First Discussion post due 11:59 pm Mon, Sep 19

11:59 pm Thu, Oct 6

Lecture 4: Reconstitution of Powdered Drugs and Insulin Dosages

HW 4

Reconstitution and Insulin
no quiz for this lecture

Writing Assignment 1

11:59 pm Thu, Oct 13
Test 1: Lectures 1-4.
11:59 pm Thu, Oct 20

Lecture 5: More Medical Abbreviations and Dosage Calculations Using Body Weight and Surface Area

HW 5

Weight and Surface Area Based Dosing
quiz 2: More Dosage Abbreviations

Revision of Writing Assignment 1 due

11:59 pm Thu, Oct 27

Lecture 6: Introduction to IVs

HW 6

IV procedure and terminology
quiz 3: IV terminology

Writing Assignment 2

11:59 pm Thu, Nov 3

Lecture 7: IV Flow Rate and Infusion/Completion Times

HW 7

IV flow rate and completion times
no quiz for this lecture

Discussion Question 4: Analyzing the Safety of IV Flow Rates
Feedback on Writing Assignment 2 due

First Discussion post due 11:59 pm Mon, Oct 31

11:59 pm Thu, Nov 10
Test 2: Lectures 5-7.
11:59 pm Thu, Nov 17

Lecture 8: Sensitive Drugs Requiring Titration and Heparin Infusion

HW 8

Titration
Heparin dosing
no quiz for this lecture

Revision of Writing Assignment 2 due

11:59 pm Thu, Dec 1

Lecture 9: Putting it all Together

no homework this week

Putting it all Together
no quiz for this lecture

Discussion Question 5: Putting it all Together
Writing Assignment 3

First Discussion post due 11:59 pm Mon, Nov 28

11:59 pm Thu, Dec 8
Test 3: Lectures 8-9.
11:59 pm Thu, Dec 15
Final Exam: Lectures 1-9.

Click here to return to the course webpage in Blackboard!